Easy & Quick Gluten Free Banana Bread

Yesterday was a crazy day! I spent the entire day in the city with my mom. It was a perfect day of fun and an awesome (needed) mental break from all the studying I’ve been doing. But- before a recap of our day trip, a quick post and recipe for y’all!

Friday was a busy (studying + doctor + workout) day with healthy eats to keep me fueled.

First up: oats, banana, almond milk, and a little yogurt. Simple throw together breakfast- my favorite.

IMG_5767

After wayyyy too long, (because of the doctor’s office) I was able to eat some lunch. An ‘everything’ salad and some banana bread on the side.

IMG_5771

Then, workout time. Friday it was 60 minutes of straight cardio, plus an arm workout I did at home. I’ve been getting in more strength truing lately, and it’s awesome. I feel strong…and sore.

IMG_5697

After some more studying, I made a bowl of leftovers- chicken, eggplant, spaghetti squash, marinara sauce, and a little mozzarella on top. Delicious!

 IMG_5775

IMG_5726

^^And this..just for proof that I still wear real clothes (however rare it may be..)!^^

Ok, on to the good stuff- the recipe!

This recipe is super easy and you don’t need special gluten free flour! Just rolled oats!

Prep:

Make the oat flour!

Take your oats, and process them into oats. I used a smaller attachment of my Ninja, but any food processor or even a good blender should work. Make them as coarse/fine as you would like.

IMG_5770

IMG_5768

Recipe- Gluten Free Egg Free Banana Bread

Ingredients

  • 4-5 medium-large ripe bananas
  • 1/2 cup melted coconut oil
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla extract
  • 3 cups oat flour (I just blended 3 cups oat flour in my Ninja)
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 2 teaspoons ground cinnamon
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 teaspoon sea salt

Directions

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees and grease a bread loaf pans. Mash your bananas (I find this easier on a plate, but whatever works for you). In a bowl, mix bananas, melted coconut oil, almond milk, and vanilla.

2. Next add in the oat flour, baking powder, cinnamon, and salt. Whisk together until completely combined.

3. Scrape batter into prepared pan and bake in 350 degree oven for 45-50 minutes, or until a knife comes out clean when inserted into center of loaf. Turn out onto a cooling rack and cool completely before cutting.

5. Enjoy with almond butter, butter, chocolate chips, jam- whatever floats your boat!

IMG_5772

Recipe Link Up

4 thoughts on “Easy & Quick Gluten Free Banana Bread

Leave a comment