lately: meals + workouts.

hey all! I wanted to drop in for a quick recap of some meals, and what I’ve been doing for workouts lately! I’ll be back after the weekend with a recap of the most amazing wedding for my best friend!

meals lately:
IMG_1597

^^a little snack pre-brunch last weekend. I don’t know about you guys, but I certainly can’t make it till an 11/11:30 brunch without a little snack beforehand^^

IMG_1553_2

IMG_1541

IMG_1562

^^egg scrambles are my favorite. I think it might have something to do with how easy they are to make ;)^^

IMG_1547

IMG_1559

^^salads for lunch are my favorite, especially in this summer heat. canned salmon or some chicken (prepped over the weekend) are perfect to throw on top, and I usually go for either salsa + avocado or balsamic vinegar + EVOO for dressing^^

IMG_1577

 

IMG_1591

^^similar to my egg scrambles? throwing some veggies + ground beef in a pan and calling it a day. doesn’t get better than that^^

IMG_1568

^^an afternoon espresso? don’t mind if I do^^

IMG_1589

^^chocolate + brazil nuts: a favorite snack lately^^

fitness lately:

Unfortunately, I found out last week that I have a bad foot injury (I kind of figured from all the pain, but the doctor confirmed it!) so I am out of commission for most fitness-related activities right now. I am walking/running as little as possible (except when I waitress).

For workouts, I have been doing a little bit of lifting (mostly upper body), but for the most part I will just be sticking to the bike for the next few weeks. Not too excited about it, but I would rather speed up the healing time!

IMG_1545

^side note: the week before the foot injury, I scratched my eye. yes, the doctors at Urgent Care remembered me…^

IMG_1618

Hope y’all enjoy and get some healthy eating inspiration! I can’t wait to share all about my best friend’s wedding this weekend. The first event was last night and it has already been an incredible celebration!

Question of the day: 

What are you snacking on lately?

3 thoughts on “lately: meals + workouts.

  1. How people do not eat until LUNCH time for brunch.. beyond me. I always eat something… usually an apple or banana. Can’t show up to brunch hangry. I’ve been snacking on some dried mangos and granola lately. Trying to keep it healthy! Hope your foot feels better soon! : )

Leave a Reply

