lately.

it’s been quite a while since a shared. sorry guys! beginning of the semester madness, you know how it is! but I am trucking along, tying to keep a good balance of healthy eats as I settle back into the college environment.

eats lately:

breakfasts:
IMG_9526

IMG_9471

^loving my bone broth lately. it’s a gut healing spectacular nutrition powerhouse.^

IMG_9522_2

IMG_9534

IMG_9529_2

^all the spaghetti squash, eggs, tomato sauce, vegetables, and goat cheese.^

IMG_9541

^canned salmon for the win. plus Kerrygold Dubliner cheese.^

IMG_9453

^Eggs, spinach, celery, avocado.^

IMG_9446

IMG_9438

IMG_9447

^I recently tried the Applegate bacon made from the pork shoulder rather than pork belly. I love the meatier nature of this bacon, it feels more substantial and has a delicious pork flavor. All that aside, I will always have a special place in my heart for bacon.^

IMG_9481

^a pre-hiking breakfast last weekend with my boy. bacon, eggs, red pepper, and goat cheese.^

lunches:

IMG_9474

IMG_9508

^i made paleo banana bread last weekend. it was amazing. served with veggies and meat, please.^

IMG_9440

^all the kale. when I make kale chips I just eat them all. I can’t stop. It could be worse, right?^

IMG_9511

^cook your veggies with your bacon. then tell me you don’t like them.^

IMG_9458

^an afternoon studying/coffee-ing together.^

dinners:

IMG_9537

^to go form the dining hall. added canned salmon on top, because the ‘clean’ protein options from our Dining Hall are pretty much nonexistent.^

IMG_9524_2

^it works for breakfast or dinner- spaghetti squash, sauce, Dubliner cheese, buttah, and chicken.^

IMG_9459

^kale chips AND plantains?! these are seriously amazing. with avocado? just STOP. it’s too good.^

IMG_9514_2

^pretty much the same mess, with some extra vegetables thrown in. yummers.^

IMG_9539

IMG_9540

^dinner at Sidewall, a new local pizza place. Salad + gluten free pizza with broccoli and Brussels. I’m in love. it was a little pricey, but freshly made so… #worthit.^

6 thoughts on “lately.

  1. Your meals look delicious! This gives me some good ideas on how to get my veggies in. I always struggle with that 😛 I hope you’re semester is off to a great start! 🙂

Leave a Reply

