HAPPY TURKEY DAY! + a random list.

Happy Thanksgiving!!!!!! What are you guys up to today? I wanted to stop by quickly since I’ve been so busy till today, but after this the computer will be off and it’s a day of family time ahead– I can’t wait! The Thanksgiving Day Parade is my favorite– I even went one year! But it’s better at home with food//coffee//blankets *unless you can sit in Herald’s Square.

First a quick view of this past week:

IMG_8292

^^I always try to workout at least 5/7 days of Thanksgiving week- it can be hard with all the family events, but it makes me feel so much better!^^

IMG_8301

IMG_8319

IMG_8286

 

^^and my delicious breakfasts this week I just have to share. Featuring: Applegate Organic Chicken and Apple Sausage *dairy, casein, gluten, antibiotic free*. I love this sausage and it makes for such a quick breakfast– throw few in a pan, toss some veggies in there too, and you have a healthy breakfast in a few minutes!^^

Survey Time!

Four names that people call me other than my real name:

  1. Livs
  2. Sniffles
  3. Jillian
  4. Livi

Four jobs I’ve had:

  1. Bagel Shop Worker
  2. Resident Advisor
  3. Nanny
  4. Youth Group Leader

Four movies you’ve watched more than once:

  1. The Little Mermaid
  2. Frozen
  3. Bridesmaids
  4. My Best Friend’s Wedding

Four books I’d recommend:

  1. Half the Sky
  2. Jane Eyre
  3. Don Quijote (a big undertaking, but definitely worth reading/learning about the impact this novel has had in the centuries since)
  4. Let Your Life Speak (an amazing book on life/vocation/finding your path)

Four places I’ve lived

  1. Linter, Belgium
  2. Honolulu, HI
  3. Tokyo, Japan
  4. Ceiba, Puerto Rico

Four Places you have visited:

  1. Greece
  2. Paris, France
  3. Barcelona, Spain
  4. Berlin, Germany

Four things I don’t eat:

  1. Gluten !
  2. Soda
  3. Milk.
  4. Liver. yet.

Four of my favorite foods:

  1. Chocolate
  2. Scrambled/fried eggs
  3. Kale (especially in chip form)
  4. Cheese

Four TV shows I watch:

  1. American Horror Show
  2. Live with Kelly and Michael
  3. Modern Family
  4. Brooklyn 99

Four things I’m looking forward to this year:

  1. Graduating from college
  2. My best friend’s wedding
  3. My family’s big move to Florida
  4. Taylor Swift concert ?! I hope 😉

Four things I’m always saying:

  1. Coffee?
  2. I have so much to do!!!
  3. Thank the Lord!
  4. Is it bedtime?

Question of the Day

What is your favorite part of Thanksgiving?! 

Pick and question and share your answers!!

p.s. for more thanksgiving fun check out Thinking Out Loud @ Running with Spoons!!

One thought on “HAPPY TURKEY DAY! + a random list.

Leave a Reply

