WIAW: catching up!

Hey guys! Long time no..talk! It’s been a loooooooong two weeks. Tests, quizzes, papers, and more. But the real reason I haven’t been blogging is…my phone stopped working! And I honestly didn’t realize until then,  just how much easier it makes …everything. First of all, I didn’t take ANY pictures without my phone. I’m a college student, and I’m not going to carry my camera around ALL day, so I basically rely on my phone for food pictures. Second of all, I just felt more stressed/busy- everything took more planning because once I went somewhere I knew I wouldn’t be able to change the plans//contact anyone.

Anyway, long story short, my new phone finally arrived yesterday (after being sent to New York instead of South Carolina..) , and I also finished two tests so I am back to share my recent eats & activities!
IMG_8099

 

^^Breakfast of the champions? Well, at least it was color coordinated. 1 egg, spaghetti squash, and a delicious slice of paleo pumpkin bread that I definitely need to give you guys the recipe for^^

IMG_8056

IMG_8052

^^Furman Fall, I really am blessed to go to such a beautiful school^^

IMG_0005

IMG_8088

^^and to go there with my best friend.^^

IMG_8102

^^a treat from the Dining Hall while I was studying for my tests yesterday. gf corn flakes, chocolate chips, a little greek yogurt, and peaches. you just need a treat sometimes, ya know?^^

IMG_8105

 

^^One of my favorite on-campus dinners: a large salad from the ‘pden’ aka our mini food court. You get lettuce + 7 toppings, and they chop them all up. Mine was cucumber, bell pepper, turkey, parmesan cheese, strawberries, walnuts topped with red wine vinegar and olive oil.^^

IMG_7187

^^after a long day, I was starving when I got back to my apartment. These chips– cooked in avocado oil instead of a harmful seed oil — and they happen to also be extremely delicious^^

check out Peas And Crayons for more WIAW fun!

Questions of the day:

what have you been up to lately?

worst experience you’ve had with a phone?

6 thoughts on “WIAW: catching up!

  1. That chopped salad looks delicious. I love places that do that.

    My saddest phone moment, I once bent over to tie my shoes, and my phone slipped, fell less than two feet from the pocket of my hoodie, and shattered. Just complete mess from a tiny tiny fall. Ugh.

Leave a Reply

