WIAW: recent eats.

I want to share some delicious meals I’ve been having lately! Also, can we take a moment to notice that 3 out of the 4 pictures with a plate in them have the same plate… what can I say? I’m a simple girl.

IMG_8022

^^a quick breakfast on the go. one fried egg, spinach, banana and Justin’s almond butter squeeze pack.^^

IMG_8019

^^eggs, spinach banana…hmmm I see a theme here.^^

 

IMG_7770

^^eggs cooked with squash. I love this combo, and it is so easy on a busy morning. I just throw everything into the pan and I can get ready while it cooks!//plus apple and almond butter.^^

 

IMG_7830

^^have you made a 2 ingredient banana pancake lately? banana (mashed) + eggs. that’s it. top with almond butter or whipped cream perhaps? simple and scrumptious. Plus some kale for good measure.^^

 

IMG_8001

^^saturday night was homecoming, and as a fun ‘date’ the boy and I cooked dinner together before the dance. rice noodles//grilled chicken//carrots//homemade red pepper pesto. that pesto.. I want to carry it around with me and eat it all day. so delicious!^^

 

IMG_8024

 

^^and finally. a simple dinner on the go. a salad from Moe’s, on campus. lettuce, pico de gallo, peppers, onions, chicken, and a few chips on top.^^

check out Peas And Crayons for more healthy and yummy eats!

What have you been eating lately?

14 thoughts on “WIAW: recent eats.

  1. I’ve been loading up on everything fall related haha — squashes, pumpkins, cinnamon, sweet potatoes, cauliflowers, apples…. the increasing frost on my car each morning tells me winter is sneaking up on us! Love these simple foods — perfect for busy on the go days!

Leave a Reply

