wedding weekend in LA!

Hey guys! It’s been a while. School has been crazy, and right in the midst of applying to medical schools, submitting a research abstract (hello days and night s spent in the lab) and multiple tests… my cousin got married. It was an amazing trip out to Los Angeles to visit my family and see the wedding. I was exhausted last week, after getting back and having 3 tests the next day, but I wouldn’t have missed it for the world!

The wedding was in a house overlooking the valley of Los Angeles, and the view was spectacular. I thought it was beautiful during the ceremony, but it was even more spectacular when the sun went down. The wedding was very DIY and basically the exact wedding you see on Pinterest and think you want to recreate but never could.

IMG_7848

^The beginning… #ryanandgenie^

IMG_7952

^my date for the night was this stunner. AMT, my big sister!^

IMG_7931

^what a family.^

IMG_7954

^sass runs in our blood.^

The ceremony was about 20 minutes, and their heartfelt vows had at least half (more like 90%) of us in tears. After that, it was drinks and appetizers in the front of the house, then back out to the yard for food, dancing, and great company! I was definitely running on the energy around me- I had only barely been in Los Angeles for 24 hours at this point!

IMG_7868

^the first dance. it was perfect, and completely un-choreographed (much to my surprise!)^

IMG_7860

^a night time view over the valley.^

IMG_7916

^we love each other!!!!^

The next morning, we all re-gathered for a family brunch. I was basically starving at this point between the exhaustion + dancing the night away + the vegetarian wedding (which was delicious, i just didn’t eat much. soy chorizo, not my thing!). The brunch hit the spot, and it was great to see everyone again before we all headed home.

IMG_7890

^old cousins, new cousins^

IMG_7915

^the last picture I snagged with the married couple!^

It was an amazing weekend, and the first cousin to get married. How exciting! I have at least 2 wedding to go to in the next year, and after this wonderful weekend, I can’t wait for the festivities to continue! 

3 thoughts on “wedding weekend in LA!

Leave a Reply

