My Blog Name & my favorite movies.

4: Explain the story behind your blog name

Eat, Pray, Work It Out: some of the things I love in life. I named my blog after things I love in life.

Eat: I love food! I struggled with an eating disorder for a few years, and that experience made me even more determined that now, in the prime of my life, I will enjoy the food around me in a healthy way (mentally & physically).

Work It Out: working out is a key part of my life. It is my stress relief, my fun, a way to meet new friends, and something I truly enjoy doing almost every day.

Pray: The center of my life, my faith. My faith keeps me grounded, joyful, and living for Christ. Without it, I wouldn’t have any drive to live a healthy life and to inspire others to do the same.

Together these three things represent the parts of my life that I want to share on this blog!

 

5: Top five favorite movies

I am actually not the biggest movie person. I mean, I love them! But my attention span doesn’t always lend itself well to sitting in a movie theater. That being said, these movies aren’t the most original, but they are the movies that on any day, any time, I would watch, no matter what.

5. The Little Mermaid

e1dc9a13f306e0b836fa13c8ed3325431e4ad3f6

4. The Help

help_movie_poster_01

3. My Best Friend’s Wedding

My_Best_Friends_Wedding

2. All the Star Wars (Episodes 4-6 obviously higher in my heart, but 1-3 are cool too.)

star_wars_pic

1. All the Harry Potter movies. obviously they can’t measure up to the books, but they’re still pretty awesome.SVOD-L-Sky-Movies-Harry-Potter-Promo

2 thoughts on “My Blog Name & my favorite movies.

Leave a Reply

