Favorites Lately.

The great things I am loving this week!

Long walks in the sunshine

IMG_7173

 

After finishing his DAT this past week, my boyfriend had a little more free time. We were able to go on 2 morning walks together, which was much more fun than taking my morning walks alone. The beautiful scenery doesn’t hurt.

Dinner parties

IMG_7169

Last week we had a little gathering of our random group who’s here for the summer. Veggies, olives, salsa, guacamole, salami, (gluten free) chocolate cake.. all the good stuff.

Good Health Natural Foods Avocado Oil Chips

IMG_7187

I picked these chips up at Whole Foods this past week, and they are so good. It’s so rare to find chips that aren’t fried in harmful seed oils. I am seriously in awe that I haven’t eaten them all yet. Find some here. You won’t regret it.

Plantain Chips

IMG_7189

These Trader Joe’s chips are so crispy and perfect with salsa or guacamole. I love making my own plantain chips, but for a quick snack, or a side these are easy & can be stored longer than my homemade ones.

Trail Mix..in bulk.

IMG_7192

Trail mix has always had a special place in my heart. Probably because I always went for the ones with m&ms and//or plenty of chocolate. Now, though I love simple, whole trail mixes without all the unnecessary sugar & weird ingredients.

Purely Elizabeth Granola

IMG_7191

This granola was on sale at Whole Foods this weekend. And it just happened to be the same day I was testing “non-gluten grains” for my Whole30 reintroduction. How could I resist? This granola is gluten-free, vegan and has no refined sugar. You seriously need to try it ASAP!

Nikki’s Coconut Butter

IMG_7164

If you couldn’t tell just from looking, every flavor of Nikki’s Coconut Butter is simply amazing. This one, however, has a special place in my heart. I mean.. dark chocolate fudge without a bunch of low quality processed ingredients. Need I say more?

Theo Chocolate

IMG_7179

Theo chocolate. It’s organic//fair-trade//non-GMO and also happen to taste ridiculously good. This salted almond is my first bar of Theo’s but I know I will be back for more. My favorite part is that Theo chocolate doesn’t have any soy lecithin. This is an ’emulsifier’ put in chocolate bars to keep the cocoa and cocoa butter together. It contains herbicides, pesticides, GMOs, and phytoestrogens from the soy. I say..if they don’t have to be in there, I’ll take my chocolate without please & thanks. 

Question of the day:

What are some of your favorites lately?

16 thoughts on “Favorites Lately.

  1. Goodness you have all the fun going on here!! I love the idea of dinner parties and getting together 🙂 Also, the nut butter, the granola (one of my new favorites!) and the chocolate? DELISH! I’ve been enjoying oats with almond butter for breakfast. Add in a mashed banana and good to go. Have a great week 🙂

  2. (: my favorites also include walking outdoors + snacks 4 daze, but I’m more a ben & jerry’s or crisps woman (& they’re usu. not of the whole foods-y variety–oy!!). this post was mad cheerful though. looooove it.
    P.S. that dinner party looks just about fresh to death

    • Thanks Blake, I’m glad you found it! And chocolate covered raisins…yes! Chocolate covered anything really, am i right?!

Leave a comment