Whole30 Day 28

Yesterday was Day 28 of the Whole 30 challenge…which means today is Day30. And tomorrow is day 30! I can’t wait to share my thought with you guys!

Breakfast

Chicken sausage, egg, spinach, and spaghetti squash. Lots of goodness on one plate. I loved the chicken sausage (clearly…it’s been on my plate every day since I bought it..) and I hope I’ll have some more soon!

IMG_7081

Kale chips. The delicious second half of breakfast.

IMG_7082

Lunch

For lunch I heated up leftover Paleo chili. It was a little heavy on the tomato flavor, but still awesome. I threw a little lettuce on top for crunch + veggies.

IMG_7086

Lunch, the sequel: apple & almond butter.

IMG_7088

Dinner

Dinner yesterday was similar to the night before, but that didn’t make it taste any less amazing! Chicken, zucchini, and asparagus. Topped with mustard because I’m weird & I love mustard. Eat the rainbow..right?

IMG_7092

Dinner, part 2. Banana and almond butter… BUT the best part was, I stuck this whole bowl in the freezer for about 10 minutes and when I took it out the cold, frozen banana + almond butter combo was awesome.

IMG_7094

Treat

JK! I didn’t give up the Whole30 life yet…30 days for myself! These were on sale at the Swamp Rabbit Cafe & Grocery for $8.99.. not the cheapest ice cream but $2+ less than usual (especially at Earth Fare..they sell Jeni’s for $11.99 a pint ridiculous). As far as ice cream goes Jeni’s Splendid Ice Creams are …pretty much the best. They get their milk from grass fed cows, and they prioritize fair trade, natural, quality ingredients that also taste amazing. If you choose to indulge in a frozen treat, Jeni’s is one you have to try!

IMG_7091

Questions of the day:

Have you tried Jeni’s Ice Creams yet?

What is your favorite frozen summer treat?

4 thoughts on “Whole30 Day 28

  1. Your meals sound delicious.
    My favorite frozen treat…Turkey Hill Organic, All natural mint chocolate chip ice cream. I was so disappointed that I didn’t have any last night. I pureed up frozen banana and choc chips and PB. Not the same, but not bad either…

  2. This is so cool! I’ve been working to add more whole foods in my diet but it’s the dessert that’s killing me 🙂 ah Jenis is certainly worth the splurge!!

Leave a Reply

