Whole30: Day 6

On Saturday, I was nearing the end of my first week. The days really are flying by, and it hasn’t been nearly as difficult as I thought it would be. I’ve definitely had a couple of weird stomach/GI days, but according to the official Whole30 timeline, that’s to be expected as your body heals itself from the inflammation. On to the food!

Breakfast:

Eggs, spinach, avocado and eggs. I don’t usually make scrambled eggs anymore, so it was fun to change up my eggs!

IMG_6694

Lunch

I spent my morning running lots of errands, I got home to make a snack-y lunch. Kale chips (yum yum yum), pistachios, and apples + coconut butter. Followed a little later by a fresh peach.

 IMG_6696

IMG_6698

IMG_6699

Dinner

I threw together a quick dinner before heading out for a sitting job. Eggplant, peppers, spaghetti squash, sauce, and fish.

IMG_6704

Then I got to spend the rest of my night playing with this cutie and her older sister. Basically, I got paid to watch//sing//dance Frozen. It’s a tough job, but someone has to do it.

IMG_6705

Snack

After the babes headed off to sleep, I snacked on some nuts + banana. I was soooooo hungry from playing piggyback, dancing, lifting the girls up in the air, and running around the house with them.

IMG_6708

Questions:

Did you have as crazy of a Saturday night as me? 😉

2 thoughts on “Whole30: Day 6

Leave a Reply

