Burger Night, Puppies, and Whole30: Day 5!

This past Friday was Day 5 of my Whole30, and it was also my first time eating out at on the Whole30 diet. I was a little worried about what I would be able to eat, but it wasn’t so hard after all! You can eat out and eat clean, whole foods.

Breakfast

I packed up my first meal of the day to eat while I spent the morning working in my lab. Eggs with avocado, cucumbers, spinach and pico de gallo // a side of banana in an empty almond butter jar with some cinnamon and coconut milk thrown on top.

IMG_6671

IMG_6672

Lunch

Also eaten on the go- lunch was 2 eggs, sweet potato wedges, cucumber, pico de gallo, and spinach. I ate some roasted almonds on the side. Almost the same thing as breakfast- I guess it’s just easier to pack!

IMG_6674

Workout

For my workout, I did 30 easy-ish minutes on the StairMaster. My legs were pretty sore from the previous day’s leg workout but I wanted to get some kind of activity in. I also did about 50 squats with a 45 lb bar for a trial in lab… oh the joys of working in a Health Sciences lab..we get to play with stuff and test procedures on ourselves!

Snack

When I finally made it back to my apartment I was hungry, but it was close to dinner, so I threw together and easy snack while I was getting ready. Frozen berries, a little coconut milk, and a little coconut butter.

IMG_6676

Puppies for days!!!!! This little guy is too cute!

IMG_6685

Dinner

Salad and a burger. No complaints here.

IMG_6688IMG_6690

Question of the day:

How was your friday?

What’s the best thing you ate this weekend?

2 thoughts on “Burger Night, Puppies, and Whole30: Day 5!

  1. Your frozen berries and coconut milk look really good! I was scrolling past the pictures and had to do a double take. What brand of coconut milk do you use? I can’t seem to find an authentic one.

Leave a Reply

