Whole 30 Day 4

Hey! Happy Weekend y’all! This post is all about the food, so I’ll get straight to it. This is Day 4 eats of my Whole30 journey. I hope they provide inspiration and healthy eats ideas for you guys.

Breakfast

A mishmash of everything I had in my fried. Fish, spinach, spaghetti squash, sauce// an apple + coconut butter on the side.

IMG_6660

Lunch

2 parts: eggs, spinach, and avocado. Followed by delicious plantain chips with ‘lazy girl guacamole’ (avocado, mixed with pico de gallo//other pre-made salsa).

IMG_6662

IMG_6664

Workout

I took one of my friends to workout for the first time- lots of fun!! We did a leg workout with some abs thrown in. It was a 10-9-8-7-6 workout, meaning we did 10 reps of each move, then went through the circuit again doing 9, etcetera down to 6 reps/move. This workout is no joke, and I promise your booty will feel it the next day (and the days after that….)!

IMG_6667

Snack

I was hungry after that workout, so I threw together a bowl with frozen berries, a little almond butter, and some coconut milk drizzled on top. The coconut milk froze and made a delicious layer on the berries!

IMG_6668

Dinner

Spaghetti squash, spinach, tomato sauce, and fish. Basically breakfast repeated… #ifitaintbroke

 IMG_6670

Snack

A little late night snack for my hungry tummy. Bananas, almond butter, and a little coconut butter drizzled on top.

IMG_6666

Question of the day:

What are some of your healthy eats lately?

Leave a Reply

