My Guilty Pleasures.

Another Thursday, another chance to Think Out Loud (wait I do that every day… just ask the boyfriend 🙊)! It’s a beautiful day here, and I’m about to go enjoy it with a little walk around campus, but I wanted to drop in first and share some Thursday thoughts guilty pleasures with y’all. 1. The Bachelorette is soooooo bad. But it’s so good. It’s like a horror moving that is so terribly shocking that you don’t want to watch, but at the same time you can’t seem to tear your gaze away. I hadn’t watched for a few weeks but after some diligent work (aka watching them while I workout/clean) the past few days, I am all caught up. I am in such angst waiting to see what will happen too! I know I have fallen right into ABC’s trashy trap to manipulate my emotions, but I can’t do anything to stop it now. The best part is always the “After the Final Rose” so I can’t wait to get there. But until them, I am victim to the trashy greatness that is the Bachelorette. IMG_6352 2. Letting myself have a “second” cup of coffee in the mornings, especially those mornings when I work in my apartment….right by the Keurig. I say second in quotations because I really am trying to cut back on my coffee, so the second cup has been coming in the form of decaf hazelnut coffee. It gives me that guilty pleasure feeling of a second cup, but without the extra caffeine amping me up and messing with my body. IMG_6351 3. Along the same lines.. giant cups of iced tea (decaf…usually). These cups of tea are my favorite drink, when I’m not feeling my usual water. Calming, delicious, and caffeine free! IMG_6349 4. Taking a break from the work of the days to enjoy the nature around my campus. In addition to my morning walks, I often try to get outside and move around sometime during the day. It’s such a blessing to have this beautiful campus at my finger tips, and I don’t want to take that for granted. The next place I can afford to live probably won’t be this beautiful…   Questions of the day: What are some of your guilty pleasures this week? Do you watch the Bachelorette? Love it//hate it? 

10 thoughts on “My Guilty Pleasures.

  1. Girl, it’s like we are thinking the same thing here. I am addicted to the Bachelorette and just gawk at how bad it is. Really, do they not see the stuff coming at them? How can you fall in love with the same person?? So strange 😉 Also green tea + coffee are my favs! Have a good weekend!

  2. Ohhh that coveted second cup of coffee. I try to limit myself to one a day as well, so a second one, even if it’s decaf, always feels like a treat. And spending time out in the gorgeous weather is probably one of my favourite things right now. That and afternoon naps 🙂

  3. I don’t own a TV, but whenever I’m at my parents’ house, I always manage to catch a few episodes of not the Bachelor, but the Bachelor Pad. It just takes up the trashy level tenfold.

    My other guilty pleasure is YouTube! I love watching old music videos from the 80’s and 90’s while I’m working. And just any video that has to do with pugs.

    • That’s so fun! I usually put some Netflix show on in the background (like How I Met Your Mother 🙂 ) but I’m going to try some music videos!

  4. I love coffee it is def a guilty pleasure but just like Amanda, I do one cup and then a decaf. Some of my guilty pleasures is watching old movies and listening to Andrea Bocelli while I cook 🙂

Leave a Reply

