Snapshots.

Today is the first day of summer, hallelujah! You wouldn’t believe it hasn’t been summer here though, considering we’ve reached 93+ temperatures every day this week. Needless to say, my sunscreen has been copiously used this week.

Snapshots from life yesterday as I enjoyed the last (hot hot hot) day of spring.

Morning walk. I took an hour walk and enjoyed the scenery. The Swamp Rabbit Trail runs right behind Furman and it’s the perfect place for a long walk, in the shade. Plus the beautiful scenery is an added bonus.

IMG_6163

Breakfast:

My favorite combination. AB + egg + banana. yesplease.

IMG_6131

Lunch packed to go. Because salads are always better topped with some cheese + chips. Fact.

IMG_6134

The afternoon sky as the storm was rolling in. I am constantly in awe of God’s creation!

IMG_6099IMG_6106

Dinner made with the boy- baked ‘fajitas’ with all the toppings.

IMG_6136

Snack- I enjoyed my chia pudding + chocolate chips and almond butter, while I was babysitting.

IMG_6160

I didn’t get home from babysitting till late, so I crashed pretty hard. Luckily I’ve been able to take it pretty easy today and am feeling well rested. The perfect first day of summer!

4 thoughts on “Snapshots.

Leave a Reply

