Lately.

So.. the MCAT has come and gone! I am so glad to have conquered that test. This week I’m starting my job, my research, and me Medical School applications.

I wanted to share some fun and food from the past week.

Lots of protein packed breakfasts to get that brain crankin’:

IMG_6062

IMG_6042

^^Fish and banana? Why not. Eggs and salad? Sure. Breakfast doesn’t have to be sugary cereal. These breakfasts were perfect for my busy week, because they allowed me to get some protein and vegetables in before I set in on studying for the day. That’s the brain power I needed!^^

Lunches of salads: more veggies and lots of delicious combinations. For a busy week like last week was, I like to grab some chopped lettuce, some fresh spinach, salsa + pre-made guacamole. Add in some chopped cucumber + bell peppers, and some fish for protein. Easy throw together salads for lunch- ready in 5 minutes!

IMG_6044

IMG_6060  
Afternoon fun:

IMG_6034

^^Got to love some fresh juice for an afternoon snack^^IMG_6045

^^It was so hot this past week! And it’s only going to get hotter… One afternoon the boy and I decided to run over to YoMo and get a treat. It was a fun little escape!^^

Workouts:

IMG_6056IMG_6068

^^I kept the workout pretty simple last week. mostly they consisted of a short walk in the early morning to start my day. In the afternoons I either did a short HIIT workout, or walked on the treadmill while doing flashcards for the MCAT.^^

A little snippet from a morning walk: the cutest little family of ducks you ever did see. I love getting out in the early morning, when it’s still quiet. I feel connected to nature, and really connected to God during this time. It’s a time before the stress of the day clouds my perspective and steals my attention. 
IMG_6057

How do you make it through a stressful week?

What’s your favorite time of day?

4 thoughts on “Lately.

  1. Getting through a stressful week for me is all about managing my time the right way! And sneaking in plenty of workouts – going for a walk or run definitely helps keep my head on straight when there’s lots of stress in the picture!

Leave a Reply

