WIAW- intuitive eating & intuitive exercise.

 What I Ate Wednesday- listening to your body style.

Yesterday morning, like most mornings, I got up and went on a walk with my mom. Yesterday we were joined by Krista and Chase, which just added to the fun.

IMG_5941

After our ~2 miles, I headed home and threw together a quick breakfast before starting the studying for the day. I’ve been trying to eat more protein lately, so fish for breakfast seemed like a good idea. I’m not trying to eat less of anything else, just listening to my body, and I know that I feel good with more protein. I also feel good with carbs though- so I’m not cutting those out. Breakfast’s carbs: came in the form of coconut banana bread, yum!

IMG_5950

Lunch was a throw together of leftovers/ Spaghetti squash, chicken, vegetables, topped with sauce and mozzarella cheese. All those veggies are what make me feel good. They fill me with nutrition and make me happy. Not pictured: the almond butter + chocolate chip dessert. Because almond butter and chocolate chips also make me happy. And that’s ok too.

IMG_5954

I usually grave an afternoon snack, but with the timing of my workout I just didn’t need it. My workout is usually ~1 hour of intense HIIT or circuits- something that really gets me sweating. But yesterday, I just wasn’t feeling it. Instead, I did 30 minutes easy on the elliptical, followed by 30 minutes of squats, lunges, dead lifts, rows, and kettle bell swings. Not an easy workout, but not my usual either. I love strength training and I want to incorporate more into my weekly workout. Listening to my body may be just the way to go!

After some more studying, I whipped together a quick dinner for the fam. Grilled chicken with lemon pepper, fresh guacamole and brown rice. I went with chicken, guacamole, and chips for myself. Followed by some large carrots + salsa. Salsa is my favorite food group right now, but since it’s just vegetables, I figure it can’t be too bad.

IMG_5955

Later, a little snack, while I was trying to nail the Endocrine system into my head. Snacking required, to make things more interesting. I ate the last of my coconut banana bread with some almond butter. Delicious and not too heavy to disrupt my sleep.

IMG_5956

What did you eat this wednesday? Join in the fun by clicking the link above!

6 thoughts on “WIAW- intuitive eating & intuitive exercise.

  1. Pingback: Friday Favorites 2 - Eat Clean with Kate

Leave a Reply

