Quick & Healthy Dinners.

Even though ‘summer’ has technically began- my schedule hasn’t really calmed down. Studying all the time doesn’t have to mean unhealthy dinners though! I’ve been cooking dinner for my parents and me a few days a week, and I thought I would share a few of my quick and healthy dinners (+1 breakfast) with y’all!

First off: breakfast.

 Overnight _____ (oats, sweet potato, chia pudding). Anything that you can mix up and leave to ‘cook’ itself in the fridge overnight is a great option. This is a sweet potato, 1/3 cup almond milk, 1 T chia seeds, and some cinnamon. It’s perfect for a quick breakfast is the morning. I like to grab mine after my morning walk with my mom. It’s the perfect quick breakfast while I check email or start my studying for the day.

IMG_5836

 

Now, some dinners.

1. Stir Fry. With the help of some frozen vegetables and shrimp, a stir fry like this can be ready in 20 minutes. I just took 2 bags of frozen vegetables and a bag of frozen shrimp. I defrosted the shrimp while the vegetables started to cook, and added some low-sodium soy sauce as it cooked. The vegetables and shrimp were so delicious, they didn’t need much seasoning. I added the shrimp into the wok, and allowed everything to cook, before adding a little more soy sauce and voila, it was all ready!

IMG_5823

 

2. One thing that really saves me for dinners is prepping before hand. For example- if I have some free time on a Saturday or Sunday, I’ll cook up some broccoli,  asparagus, brussel sprouts- anything I know I like to grab from the fridge for a healthy dinner. Then, all I have to do is make the chicken, or fish and dinner is complete!

IMG_5842

IMG_5837

 

 

3. Brinner! When in doubt- breakfast! Eggs are such an easy and quick meal, and I don’t know many people who don’t like eggs. This is an easy way to make a protein-packed dinner. Plus- scrambled, fried, sunny-side up- you can customize the eggs to everyone’s liking!

IMG_5839

 

I hope y’all enjoy these tips!

What’s your favorite healthy dinner when you’re short on time?

4 thoughts on “Quick & Healthy Dinners.

Leave a Reply

