A Week’s Work

What a crazy week. Luckily this one will be my last super busy week before my finals. I have my last big Physics test and my final presentation for my Independent Study this week. Then, this weekend is my boy’s formal down in Charleston. Lots to do- healthy food, good workouts, and organization is the best way to get through!

Here are my eats and workouts from this week!

Eats:

Homemade chicken, quinoa, and pesto from NMK. He made me a belated birthday dinner. I am one lucky 21 year old!

IMG_5041

Pecan-encrusted chicken salad. I went out with my roommate and her mom, and we all got the same thing. No regrets, this was the best chicken salad I’ve ever had.

IMG_5022

Spaghetti squash, bell pepper, and eggs + hummus. A veggie-filled start to my day.

IMG_5002

Another vegetable-tastic breakfast. I love cooking up vegetables on Sunday and having them for quick meals during the week.

IMG_5029

Dining Hall salads. Basically only thing I eat there. I’m not complaining about that though.

IMG_5030

IMG_5026

IMG_5039

IMG_5012

Workouts:

Workouts this week:

Monday: A 5:45 am bootcamp workout. SO early but lots of fun.

IMG_5006

Tuesday: A partner circuit with my roommate and an easy 20 minute cool down on the Arc Trainer. The partner circuit was no joke and almost killed us. In the best way!

Wednesday: Simple Arc Trainer workout. Busy days call for easy workouts!

IMG_5020

Thursday: A 5 mile run on the treadmill.

IMG_5047

Friday: An hour of cross training on the bike.

Saturday: A treadmill run and an outdoor circuit with my boy. But I didn’t account for the hot weather, and almost passed out. I am not ready for summer workouts!

IMG_5054

Final Thoughts:

IMG_5057

 

My beautiful school. I really am blessed!

This weekend I am also extremely thankful for my opportunity to be at this school and for my amazingly supportive parents. They make it all possible!

Question of the day:

What are you thankful for lately?

Is it springtime by you yet?

One thought on “A Week’s Work

  1. Awesome pictures, workouts, and food for sure!!! 😉 XOXO!!!
    I’m thankful for it feeling like springtime in Williamsburg, VA AND for my family!! They’re awesome!!

Leave a Reply

