I Can’t Wait for Summer Y’all!

I was looking at this AWESOME blog Helene In Between today and enjoying her wonderful list of summer things. Considering that today is the first day of spring, in addition to the balmy 65 degree weather here, I thought I would share my own “I Can’t Wait for Summer” List!

1. Going to the beach

I have been a beach baby all my life. I love the sand, the water, the sun, and especially all the different ways to play!

sandcastle

couple at sunset

 IMG_2273

^^The beach is even more fun with little friends!^^

IMG_2417

2. Hiking

I love being outdoors, hiking, sitting, taking in the sites! But between the cold weather and the school year, I don’t get out nearly as much as I would like. Summer always allows more time + sunshine for me to enjoy. I love hiking as a fun day with friends, or as time to reflect on my own!

IMG_2080 IMG_2077

3. Shorts.

I hate pants! Pants are so boring. I love my shorts and I rock them all summer long! I love throwing on some cute shorts and heading out the doors. Also- dresses and skirts. I hate layering up all winter long, and I can’t wait for the freedom of simple outfits where I don’t have to worry about how cold I’ll be.

IMG_1875 IMG_1491 IMG_1745

4. Exploring Greenville and adventuring with my #1 partner in crime

For the first time ever, my boy and I will be in the same place for most of the summer. I can’t wait for all the fun and adventures. We’ll both still be working, but a lot less stressed than during the school year. There are so many adventures we want to have and places we want to explore around Greenville!

IMG_1102 2

Dowtown Greenville, SC

5. Summertime produce, Farmer’s Markets, and fresh juices!

The best thing about summer is all the fresh produce! Strawberries, eggplants, peppers, tomatoes..the options are practically endless. There is nothing better than fruits and vegetables straight from a farm!

IMG_1646

IMG_1625IMG_1626img_1210

IMG_1596

 img_1246

 

4 thoughts on “I Can’t Wait for Summer Y’all!

  1. Awe, great, GREAT pictures and I love your list SO much!!! I love the beach, fresh produce, and having a fun time with my husband!!! Awesome, inspiring, beautiful post!!! 🙂

    • haha I can’t imagine! My parents are moving to FL so I’ll finally be able to visit and have summer whenever I want!

Leave a Reply

