Tybee Island- Spring Break 2014! The quick version.

Spring Break. A wonderful and crazy week.

IMG_4529

The Overview:

Friday: Hanging out with the friends.

Saturday: Packing, work out, date with the boy, dinner with friends.

Sunday: Brunch, then off to Tybee Island, GA with the gang!

Monday: Beach all day, 3 hour Bachelor Finale (so not a JP fan anymore!) with my girl, hanging the rest of the night.

Tuesday: Beach day, hammocking, playing around the house.

Wednesday: Beach with another house of Furman kids (staying ~30 min from us), dinner out at the Tybee Social Club (amazing).

Thursday: Freezing day around Savannah (ok 55- but thats 15+ degrees colder than the first days we were there!). We went into Savannah, ate at Paula Dean’s restaurant, and did a walking tour.

Friday: Headed back to South Carolina!

Saturday-Sunday: Unpacking, homework, groceries, and movies with the friends.

Workouts:

Being healthy is a priority for me, and honestly it just makes me feel good. I didn’t eat as clean + healthy as I normally do, but working out was one thing I was able to keep up.

I mostly did walks/runs in the mornings before everyone else was up. One day that was 3 miles, one day 6, another day 4… whatever I was feeling.

IMG_4485

I also fit in some circuit workouts when we were just around the house (and when I watched the Bachelor! There’s an awesome Bachelor workout that had me sweating)!

IMG_4524

Fun:

IMG_4751

^^Paula Dean knows butter and sugar. Can’t argue with that.^^

IMG_4739

IMG_4740

IMG_4741

^^My favorite boy. It was awesome to hang out and not have work to do all week!^^

 IMG_4530

^^Beach days = minimal makeup, and the simplest outfits possible^^

IMG_4759

^^So windy in Savannah! This is the only semi-decent picture we took!^^

IMG_4772

^^A walking tour that allows beer? Our boys were in heaven.^^

Eats:

We cooked dinners as a group, which definitely cut down on costs. I tried to keep breakfast and lunch as healthy as possible, but went with whatever I was feeling!

IMG_4734

IMG_4722

IMG_4490

IMG_4523

IMG_4500  

IMG_4732

IMG_4700

Savannah:

IMG_4761

River Street Sweets has the most amazing pralines!

IMG_4755

I loved this store and if I was a millionaire, I would have bought everything.

IMG_4763

The City Hall of Savannah. Not too shabby.

IMG_4773

The largest oak in Savannah!

I recommend Savannah to anyone looking for a new vacation spot, or somewhere fun to explore. It’s close to the beach, really historic, and just fun! I hear it’s also pretty haunted if you’re into that (I am 100% not.).

Any fun vacations coming up?

Leave a Reply

