WIAF- What I Ate Friday!

What I Ate Wednesday is a pretty popular theme here in the blog-o-sphere. However, Wednesdays always seem to fly by for me. I did, however capture {pretty much} everything I ate yesterday, so I thought I would share a full day of eats with y’all!

Breakfast:

For breakfast, I whipped up a smoothie, based on the JJ Virgin Diet Shake. I enjoyed a few spoonfuls of Bob’s Red Mill Muesli along side. The chewy oats were delicious with spoonfuls of berry-filled smoothie!

Smoothie:

1 cup Almond Milk

1 scoop SunWarrior Protein Powder {rice based}

3/4 cup frozen berries

1 TBSP chia seeds

IMG_4407

IMG_4408

Lunch:

Friday was a busy day for me, so I just grabbed some food to-go from the Dining Hall. They actually had some awesome looking grilled chicken for once {as opposed to the sketchy grey chunks they normally have}, and roasted brussels sprouts, which I topped with marinara sauce. To go along with it all, I grabbed a bunch of vegetables- spinach, cucumbers, romaine, carrots, tomatoes, celery, and northern beans  to top it all off!

IMG_4409IMG_4410

^^Post lunch, I enjoyed a pear. Then an hour later {after my class} I had an apple. I was feeling sleepy, and I wanted some fast fuel before I headed off for my workout.^^

IMG_4413

For my workout I did a 45 minute HIIT session on the Arc Trainer. It felt awesome– and I was covered in sweat by the end.

After my workout, I changed and had a quick snack before heading off for a fun activity– dance lessons!

IMG_4416

^^Celery and salsa. Crunchy and delicious.^^

A few months ago, I bought NMK a Groupon for 4 dance lessons as a couple. We have been trying to improve our swing dancing {it’s SO popular down here} and this seemed like a fun way to do it. The dance lesson was a ton of fun, and it flew by. I can’t wait for the next one!

IMG_4417

^^For dinner we went to Panera, and I ordered off their Hidden Menu. I had the Power Chicken Hummus Bowl, a side of soup, and a bag of chips. I was pretty hungry!^^

NMK and I spent the rest of the night studying, before watching an episode of House of Cards {it gets more intense every episode}. I had a spoonful of almond butter, to satisfy my sweet tooth.

Side note: Why does Panera have a “secret menu” with items that are healthier than their “normal menu”?! Does this make sense to anyone? They should have MORE items like their secret menu. Rant over. You all should check it out next time you’re at Panera.

Question of the day:

What is your favorite place to eat out?

Mine are a few local restaurants: Tupelo Honey Cafe, Everyday Organic, and Moe’s Mexican Restaurant.

5 thoughts on “WIAF- What I Ate Friday!

  1. Mmmm, your meals look SO delicious!!! Very healthy, too may I add!! 😉 That’s awesome! I love eating at any place organic- Panera, Chipotle, Starbucks!! I love cute, little cafes, too!!!

Leave a Reply

