The Disney Princess Life

This weekend was a total whirlwind, of good + amazing things! Saturday morning I was up before 7, and I took advantage of the coffee maker in our room to help me wake up! Not the highest quality coffee, but it did the trick!

I then headed out for a walk all around the resorts– The Polynesian, the Grand Floridian, and my hotel, Shades of Green, are all right across from one another, so there were plenty of side walks and walking paths for me. I spent the first half hour on the phone with my mom, and the last 45 minutes listening to the Underground Wellness Podcast. It’s an awesome podcast about real food, healthy living, and any questions you’ve ever had!

IMG_4337 IMG_4336

^^some sights along the way. It was already 80 out at 8 am! Oh, Florida^^

I quickly showered and got ready before Krista arrived at the hotel. After she got there, we walked around for a while and caught up. Unfortunately, I had to do an online MCAT class from 1-3, but fortunately Krista’s cousins live in Orlando, so she headed off with them while I buckled down for 2 hours of MCAT strategy. I love the Kaplan course I am taking, but it is a lot of work.

IMG_4342

After Krista got back, we ran off to the expo to pick up our race numbers and some other goodies! We made it there for the last 20 minutes of the expo, and ran around like mad trying to get everything in and see all the cute shops.

Then it was off to Downtown Disney to say hi to Krista’s family one more time. Between the buses and the family time, we didn’t make it over to the Pasta in the Parks dinner until 8:26 {plus we had to run back to our hotel to grab the tickets!}. As we walked in we were told, only 4 minutes left to get food! Oops… The staff was so kind though, and they brought me out a plate of gluten free pasta, despite how late we were. Thank goodness! I wanted carbs but I definitely didn’t want to eat gluten the night before my half marathon.

IMG_4355

^^yum! gluten free noodles + a plate of salad and green beans on the side.^^

IMG_4357

The pasta party was in Epcot, so I made sure to snap a picture of this iconic site on the way out.

IMG_4353

As soon as we got back from the pasta dinner, I showered and set up my outfit for the next morning. I wanted to have everything ready so I literally had to jump out of bed and go.

And….the race recap to come soon!

3 thoughts on “The Disney Princess Life

Leave a Reply

