Week in Reivew + Weekend Adventures {to come!}

 This week has been awesome. Busy, but awesome. I have had a lot of work to do in preparation for my trip this weekend. I’m leaving this morning for Orlando, and my half marathon! I cannot wait to share that experience with all of you!

Here are my eat highlights from this week-

Breakfasts:

IMG_4299

^^Who said you can’t have veggies for breakfast? with a side of hummus. This was awesome.^^

IMG_4291

IMG_4309

^^I have this Bob’s Red Mill muesli that I have been eating all week. With almond milk, and apples or bananas- it’s the perfect morning combination!^^

IMG_4305

IMG_4294

IMG_4310

^^I love my salads. Anything and everything is game– leftovers are my favorite to throw on top of lettuce and call it a day.^^

IMG_4295

^^Curry, dining hall style.^^

IMG_4306

^^Salad from Moe’s. Rice and beans, don’t mind if I do!^^

IMG_4311

^^A little dessert, dining hall style. Corn flakes, gluten free granola, and pineapple chunks under it all!^^

Workouts:

IMG_4320

Workouts this week were simple– Tuesday and Wednesday I went on some interval runs, to get my legs moving and in race mode! Yesterday, I stuck with a class 40 minutes on the Arc Trainer, just an easy stretch out. I’m hoping to get a workout in at the hotel tonight, but we’ll see where the day takes us!

Activities:

IMG_4300

^^All dressed up, nowhere to go. Actually, this was the last semi-chilly day we had this week {and it still got up to 65 midday.} The temperatures have been around 70 all week. Unreal! And now I’m off to Florida. One lucky girl!^^

IMG_4317

^^I had a big interview yesterday, which is part of the reason this week has been so crazy! I get so nervous for these sort of things. I went with simple, all black, and a blue sweater for a little pop. I will hear back in a couple of weeks, so keep your fingers crossed for me!!^^

And now- I am off to throw a couple more things into my suitcase and head off to the airport! I am so excited for this weekend. My first half marathon is almost here!

7 thoughts on “Week in Reivew + Weekend Adventures {to come!}

Leave a Reply

