The sun was shining, and I am feeling good!

Sundays are usually either a super busy or super relaxing day for me. This Sunday, I ended up with sort of a mix of things. I was busy, but not rushing around + doing homework like I normally am.

Sunday morning started off nice and early, at church with my favorite boy. This week was the last in their series about A Theology of Sex. Yesterday’s focus was specifically on Healing from Sexual Sin. We focused on 1 Corinthians 6:9-11. I felt like I got a lot out of the talk. It’s available online along with all the other talks, if any of y’all are interested {^click the link above^}!

After church, we headed off to the Dining Hall for a Sunday morning brunch. I went with gluten free granola, rice chex, peaches, and greek yogurt. Delicious and simple way to start the day.

 IMG_4285

The boy and I followed brunch up with episode 2 of House of Cards. OH MY GOSH. It is too good. No spoilers here, but Y’ALL if you haven’t watch HofC yet, you do not know what you’re missing. It is the most suspenseful and shocking TV show I have ever watched. And I love it for that.

For a few hours, I just worked on homework and getting all the things done that I had put off during the snow days. It was a lot more than I thought… oops! The homework went on and on, before I lost my motivation and headed out for a walk + workout. There was some lunch-esque snacking during the homework at well- chips and hummus, carrots, and lettuce I believe.

IMG_3986

I took advantage of the beautiful day and got my walk on while I talked to my mom on the phone. We talk pretty much every day, and I wouldn’t have it any other way! Campus ^^ was looking especially beautiful in the sunshine, and it was great to get out of my apartment and enjoy some fresh air + sunshine.

My workout consisted of 30 minutes on the Arc trainer and a 1 mile incline HIIT on the treadmill. I walked at 4+ mph and put the incline between 9-12 %. It felt good to do a treadmill workout that wasn’t just a run!

IMG_4289

^^and to finish off the night- a giant salad for dinner. Lettuce, peppers, carrots, rice, leftover fish {from Valentine’s Day}, and a little rice. It was entirely too delicious! I followed up this healthy dinner with some Ben & Jerry’s Liz Lemon Greek Frozen Yogurt. It is so good! The lavender swirl makes me swoon…^^

Question of the day:

What sweet treat are you loving lately?

3 thoughts on “The sun was shining, and I am feeling good!

Leave a Reply

