Saturday, Run Day!

Doesn’t exactly have the same ring as “Sunday Runday”..but hey! That’s what I’ve got 😉

Yesterday was my long run– actually my last one before my half marathon. My morning was spent making breakfast for the boy + myself, doing some studying, and getting ready for the run. Breakfast was so yummy even if it wasn’t the healthiest! Trail mix and greek yogurt + some more trail mix and almond butter before I headed out to run.

IMG_4177

 IMG_4181

IMG_4179

IMG_4182

The run was absolutely gorgeous. It was 55-60 degrees out, and felt so so awesome. I haven’t been able to do a lot of my runs outside {because of cold//rain}, so it felt good to get this one done on the road. I am lucky to have the beautiful Swamp Rabbit Trail right behind our campus, so I just headed out there and barely had to think, except for crossing the streets. It was fun to see all the other people out too! It makes me even more excited for race day, when all the other people are around and the adrenaline will be pumping.

After the run, I showered, relaxed, stretched, ate {trail mix + chips and salsa} and drank lots lots lots of water.

IMG_4184

^^Dinner– a giant salad with fish, peppers, and rice. Eaten with plenty of chips + salsa.^^

IMG_4199

I spent the rest of the evening cleaning {and procrastinating homework} and organizing my room. It felt so good to look through the boxes {and boxes…} of stuff I have under my bed. I love to throw things out//give things away! I even moved my bookcases and rearranged my decorations. It was a BIG Saturday night over here ;).

Questions of the day:

Did you have a fun Saturday night?

Anyone else like to procrastinate homework/work with other “chores’?

I am notorious of this one! It feels productive, but I still put off the work I actually need to do!

7 thoughts on “Saturday, Run Day!

Leave a Reply

