Lately– eats and workouts.

Sorry for the MIA this week! Yesterday I had my first Physics test of the semester, so I have been studying away all week. Have to keep my priorities in line during the semester, and unfortunately, blogging gets pushed down the list when school work/tests are piling up!

Anyway, here are some pictures since I’ve been absent!

Eats:

IMG_4152IMG_4140

^^breakfasts, eating up my gluten free quinoa flakes! with yogurt, and banana//apple!^^

IMG_4166 

IMG_4154

IMG_4133

IMG_4142

^^salads, salads, and more salads for lunch. I love mix and match– feta + goat cheese are my “go to” for some fats, plus hummus, and gluten free chips.^^

IMG_4171

IMG_4137

IMG_4148

^^a couple of dinners from the week– a hummus//gluten free sandwich, a grilled chicken breast, and a monster salad to-go {on a class night!}^^

IMG_4174

^^treats! I made some awesome Almond Butter brownies from Paleo Grub. They are addicting and delicious. And paleo {aka gluten/grain/refined sugar free!}. Try them. You’ll thank me.^^

Workouts:

Tuesday- 2 mile run outside + BodyFit class +25 minute cardio {to do my Armour39 Assesment! plus a little extra.}

Wednesday- 30 minute Arc + 10 minute Elliptical.

Thursday- 25 minute run + 20 minute Arc workout.

Friday- Walk with the boy + 35 minute Arc HIIT workout.

TODAY- 12 miles … I’m procrastinating. It’s just a run but… nerves get the best of me!

  IMG_4156 IMG_4130

FUN 🙂

IMG_4176

IMG_4165

Question of the day:

What are your workouts for the weekend?

6 thoughts on “Lately– eats and workouts.

  1. Wow, you eat a million times more healthy than I did in college! I’m working on a healthier diet these days and absolutely LOVE hummus.

    My workout today was a 6-mile run and I guess hauling firewood was my strength training… it counts I suppose 🙂 This was my first visit to your blog – you do a great job!

    • you are too sweet!I do the best I can, and cooking in my apartment makes it easier!
      I love chores that are a little workout- makes it more fun/interesting! Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Leave a Reply

