Wednesday, Workday.

Yesterday was a pretty insane day for me. I woke up around 6:45 to get things started. My morning included some reading, getting ready, plenty of coffee {my true love}, driving the boy to his class, and then eating breakfast before heading to my first class of the day.

It was colder yesterday morning than it’s been since I got back to Greenville. 28 degrees when I was walking to class. And even colder this morning… I have become such a baby… but when I’m home in NY I’m more mentally prepared for the cold. Here in Greenville, I walk out of my apartment expecting at least 45 every morning… and when it’s colder than that, it’s just a total shock to my system.

IMG_3987

I bundled up to the best of my Southern abilities. I also had about 40 pounds of ish weighing me down. I wasn’t going back to my apartment until ~930 pm {12 hours later} and I needed workout clothes, lots of books, sneakers, etc…

IMG_3986

Despite the cold, the walk was still beautiful. I am so lucky to go to a gorgeous school, and I need to take more time to appreciate it.

IMG_3988

IMG_3989

^I met a friend for lunch in the dining hall. Salad bar with a side of veggies, salsa, and hummus. I pretty much get a salad every time I’m in the dining hall. What can I say- I’m a veggie girl.^

Workout:

For a simple workout, I did 30 minutes on the Arc followed by 15 minutes incline walking on the treadmill. My little legs were still pretty sore from my runs this week, and I didn’t want to push it too hard.

 IMG_3991

IMG_3992

IMG_3994

^Still freezing out!^

For dinner, I met a friend at The Paddock, our on-campus restaurant. It just opened this year, and is surprisingly good. Not exactly restaurant quality, but still a step up from the Dining Hall. I had a southwestern style black bean burger– which meant salsa and guacamole. Yum! I got fries on the side…so bad, but so good! I wanted to make sure I ate a big enough dinner, because after this meal, we had to head off to a 3 hour MCAT prep class. It was the first one, and I’ll be going to these every Monday and Wednesday night. It’s going to be rough, but I need rough to make sure I’m prepared for the MCAT exam in May.

IMG_3996

IMG_3997

After the class, I was mentally drained and not in the mood to do more homework. I met up with my boy and some friends, and we all went out to get frozen yogurt together. I had pancakes and syrup with some cake batter. Topped with maple nut clusters, cookie dough bites, and some chocolate chips/pieces. It was so so good. I got a little else yogurt than I normally do because I was really feeling the toppings!

Questions of the day:

What is your favorite cold treat?

Do you prefer the dessert or the toppings?

Leave a Reply

