Free day!

Tuesday, I was lucky to have a free day- no classes. Especially now, at the beginning of the semester, this was a real treat! I didn’t have much work to do, but I did have a number of errands and organizing things to deal with.

I started my morning around 8 {my roommate had to go to an 8:30 so… I woke up. It happens.} I read a little and played around, before making some breakfast. Another similar bowl- banana, greek yogurt, and gluten free cereal. With some peanut butter this time, to make it a little more lasting.

IMG_3904

IMG_3905

^and coffee… always coffee.^

After breakfast, I went for a quick workout, after stopping by the Post Office. Oh, the perks of living on a campus- everything is so close together.

IMG_3908

IMG_3907

IMG_3906

 ^My workout was the biking around campus + two 20 minute stints on the Arc Trainer. I love it, and I feel like I can challenge myself when I do use it. I love a good leg burning workout.^

IMG_3910

After the workout I showered, threw on some clothes quickly, and headed off for a date with my boy. It took me a long time to find the right place, but I finally did. We went to Saffron, an Indian Restaurant, which features a buffet for lunch. I had lots of amazing food, none of which I can tell you the names.. I’m not quite Indian-versed enough for that yet. It hit the spot! I have been craving Indian food all winter and finally satisfied that with a simple and healthy meal!

My afternoon was spent doing some homework, meeting up with friends, and having an important talk to my boyfriend. Just being with friends can be the best thing in the world.

IMG_3912

^Dinner, later in the Dining Hall. Salad with hummus and quinoa. Followed by a banana and peanut butter +chocolate chips. A dessert that doesn’t break the belt ;).^

After dinner, I went off for a Bible Study with some great girls. We just caught up, chatted, and planned out our study for the semester. Nothing better than fellowship with Christian girls!

Questions:

What’s one food you’ve been craving lately?

 

2 thoughts on “Free day!

Leave a Reply

