Time to get married.

Yesterday started bright and early, because I was off to babysit with my mom! She nannies for the cutest 11-month old boy. He melts my heart. We had to be over at his house by 8:20 {normally it’s 6:20, but there were delays for his mom’s work because of the icy/cold conditions}. Thank goodness, because I was not ready for a pre- 5 am workout.

We packed breakfast and lunch, and headed over to hangout with this little angel.

IMG_3795 IMG_3789

^Isn’t he just the most precious?^

I didn’t snap a picture of my breakfast, but it was simple– some peanut and oats Kind granola, Trader Joe’s honey greek yogurt, and a small banana. Peanuts, honey, and banana? A perfect combination.

IMG_3800 IMG_3801

^while our little babe was napping, I headed home to check on my sister. I also had lunch- salad with vegetables, hummus, tilapia, and quinoa. Filling and delicious.^

After lunch, I quickly chugged some water before heading to the gym to fit a good workout in. It felt good to stretch my legs and sweat after my 7 miler yesterday.

IMG_3802

 IMG_3803 IMG_3805

IMG_3806

IMG_3807

^7 mile run, .67 mile incline walk, and a 10 minute cool down on the elliptical. Not too shabby.^

IMG_3809 IMG_3808

After my workout I showered, picked my mom up from her nannying job, and then headed back out to the dentist. It was great and all is in check. I shared with my dentist that I am pre-med and hoping to be a surgeon. His advice? “You should get married now, before you enter the medical field. It is too harsh without a partner.” hm… I’m a little young, but I’ll keep that in mind ;)!

IMG_3812 IMG_3811

IMG_3813

I was starving by the time I got home rom the dentist. I snacked on some delicious Trader Joe’s rice crackers and hummus while heating up some leftovers. For dinner I had eggplant, carrots, and hummus on a bed of romaine lettuce. So yummy and clean!

IMG_3810

^After dinner, I had some tea and dark chocolate while chatting with my friend Gina. Her flights have been cancelled the past 2 days because of the cold and ice here! It was so great to sneak one last night in with her before she headed back to Chicago this morning.^

Questions:

How do you keep warm?

What’s your shake out day/workout look like after a long run?

2 thoughts on “Time to get married.

  1. That sounds like a pretty rigorous workout. Nice job.

    The day after my long runs or speed workouts is either off (during marathon training, after 20 milers I desperately needed the day off) or very light cross training. It depends on my mood honestly! I’m glad I found your blog.

Leave a Reply

