Snow and Modge Podge.

Yesterday morning, we woke up to… 10 inches of snow! And it was still coming down. By 10 am it had stopped and we now have a solid 13 inches around our house. Snow is awesome, I love it. Especially the powdery kind like this. It’s light, fluffy, and oh so fun to play with. The part I don’t love…. the freezing temps. It’s been under 10 degrees since yesterday morning. Right now its finally a balmy 17! This little South Carolina girl hasn’t been in 17 degree weather since…. maybe my senior year of high school? This winter is coming for me… but I’ll be back in warm SC weather a week from now. I think I can last until then!

IMG_3729

IMG_3732

^Breakfast- Greek Yogurt, Kind granola {it’s gluten free!}, and a banana hidden under there^

I was so happy to find out that Kind makes awesome gluten free granola. Since going {mostly} gluten free because of my Hashimoto’s, I have been missing my granola and yogurt bowls. I just love that crunch! Huge shout out to Kind for being an awesome, wholesome company!

IMG_3736IMG_3734

After getting some work done, I headed into our basement to plow through some circuits. I got the workouts from Sarah’s book, “Get Skinny Again”. I loved how simple the moves were, and the circuit style. They were formatted to be done at home and considering we were stuck inside, that was perfect. Also- irony. I watched Cupcake Wars while working out…

IMG_3740

Lunch was simple, some roasted butternut squash, goat cheese, mixed nuts, and balsamic on lettuce. Followed by some straight up romaine leaves dipped in hummus. Because, that salad was not as filling as I thought. I love crunch lettuce as a dipping device… less guilt that chips and let’s be real, all I really care about is maximum hummus leverage ;).

IMG_3741

Afternoon activities: crafting and hanging out with my mom. I am making collage letters for all my roommates and it is so fun! Luckily we already have a huge collection of already cut out magazine words/pictures {thanks Mom!}. Nothing better than crafting on a snowy day!

IMG_3743

^snacked on some blue corn chips {GF!} while cooking a spaghetti squash. Then followed it up with squash, hummus, chips, and guac. Veggie-filled and satisfying dinner.^IMG_3744

^A little later, I had a last snack of greek yogurt and trail mix. Just cashews, almonds and cranberries. I know dried cranberries aren’t the best {added sugar} but in the past I would always go for the most chocolate-laden trail mix and pretend it was healthy… so small changes! #Lean14^

After heading up to my room for the night {my mom fell asleep on the couch…all that crafting!} I did another 10 minutes of a circuit while watching Pretty Little Liars. I started earlier this fall and have slowly been catching up on Netflix. It gets crazier with every episode!

Questions of the day:

Any PLL fans out there?!

Is it cold/snowy in your neck of the woods? {if not– I’m jealous!}

Leave a Reply

