Would You Rather? Running Edition!

Cori, the awesome author of Olive to Run answered these questions and then set them out for other bloggers to answer and link up to! Pretty cool. So here are my answers! Leave one or more of yours in the comments! Or, if you’re a blogger, head over to Cori’s blog and link up yourself!

#1. Would you rather run in a thunderstorm or a snowstorm?

Definitely a snow storm. There is nothing I hate more than being outside in a thunderstorm. It scares me so much! Seems like pretty much the most unsafe thing I can think of. But snow is harmless, right? 😉

#2. Would you rather breathe through your nose or breathe through your mouth?

I definitely am a mouth-breahter. I think it stems from years of allergies as a child and not being able to breathe through my nose for worry of suffocation… haha so I pretty much breathe whichever way I can get the most air!

#3. Would you rather do 100 squats or 100 crunches? [Now take a break and go do them. ;)]

Ooooh this is a tough one. I think… crunches! I love that burn I get after you push through them all. I’ll test later to make sure 😉

#4. Would you rather have a baked good for dessert or an extra serving of your favorite entree?

Dessert! I am a sugary girl and I cannot resist any delicious treat. Especially anything with icing.. get at me!

#5. Would you rather run on a treadmill for an hour or run around the same street block for an hour?

Treadmill for sure! I would lose motivation on the block.. probably start cutting corners and cheating haha. At least on a treadmill I can play on my phone and look at instagram… cheating.

#6. Would you rather have a headache during a run or a side stitch?

ooooh that’s a rough one! I guess….a headache? At least I can try to sing and ignore it!

#7. Would you rather have a rest day on a work day or a day off?

I would rather have it on a work day! I always love the extra sleep… on a day off I can do my workout whenever I want, so it doesn’t wake me up at ungodly hours!

#8. Would you rather be a race director or a race volunteer?

A volunteer! I do not like all that pressure… I am a more people person, ready to help and do whatever is needed!

#9. Would you rather spend your money on running gadgets [HRM, GPS watch, Headphones] or running shoes?

I would love some new gadgets! I want to get a GPS watch and am definitely saving up for it. Those gadgets aren’t cheap!

#10. Would you rather run in a relay or do the run portion of a distance triathlon?

I think I would enjoy a relay more, because I love being around other people and feeling encouragement from a team. It’s so fun to be a part of something larger than yourself!

Questions:

Your turn! Any questions that interest you? Answer below or in your own blog post!

4 thoughts on “Would You Rather? Running Edition!

Leave a Reply

