since.

So, since I haven’t been checking in lately, I’ll give you guys some random pictures, plus my Saturday antics!

Life “since”:IMG_3280 IMG_3279

^I took full advantage of the few freezing days we got in Greenville to break out all my winter gear. And of course take some selfies….^

IMG_3319  IMG_3322

^watching the boys play soccer….which led to me being captivating by my shadow. It’s the simply things guys.^

IMG_3331

^I am in love with this new Christmas tumbler. It just makes workouts so much more fun!^

IMG_3283

^isn’t he just the cutest? Drinking the beer he brewed himself!^

IMG_3410

^salad with chips, apple, cucumber, lettuce, and hummus.^

IMG_3276

^when in doubt.. add goat cheese. I needed to spice up some frozen kale, and this more than did the trick!^

 IMG_3327 (1)

^Last dinner with my gorgeous roomie! Mahi Mahi burgers, quinoa, goat cheese, and roasted pearl onions + brussels sprouts. This was amazing. Goat cheese has a special place in my heart.^

IMG_3414

^Healthy dessert one night. Banana, pumpkin, cinnamon, and one hershey’s kiss for a treat!^

IMG_3332

^The last meal before I headed home from school. I went all out with fries, I live a wild life. And a black bean burger under all those vegetables.^

IMG_3336

^Airport salad, not too shabby BWI! Chopped vegetables, with avocado on top.^

Saturday:

IMG_3419

IMG_3420

IMG_3422

Saturday morning consisted of crafts, baking, and general preparations for all the Christmas gatherings we’ll be having at our house over the next few days. The funny thing is that we won’t even be here for Christmas Eve/Day, but there will be lots of activities before then.

After some work around the house in the morning, I met a friend out to get manicures and do some shopping. My color came out a lot lighter than I thought 😦 but…later I painted over with a gold color I love! I’ll post that tomorrow. Besides– the most important part of the manicure is getting them to clean up your nails, right?!

IMG_3425

IMG_3426IMG_3427

^After shopping, we stopped in at a new restaurant, Sweet ‘n’ Savory in Port Jefferson, to try their crepes. We split and Eggplant Crepe and a Berries and Creme Crepe. They were enormous and so so delicious. Anyone in the Long Island area, you HAVE to try these. You will be more than satisfied.^

IMG_3430

^For family dinner, I wasn’t too hunger {did you see those crepes?!}, so I stuck with the vegetable sides. Spaghetti squash, roasted broccoli, and broiled asparagus. Yum!^

IMG_3431

^And to round out the night… a workout. 30 minutes of intervals on the Elliptical, and 20 minutes of Arc intervals. Nice and sweaty, in under an hour!^

Off to the family holiday party!

Any parties tonight?

 

Leave a Reply

