what finals look like.

Finals are over guys! I know it’s been a loooong week and I am just glad to be home and free to breathe//not worry about school {except those grades that still aren’t out ha!}

a quick overview of finals– and I’ll be back tomorrow with more regular posting! I am so excited to share the Christmas season and my half marathon training with you guys!

The Studying:

 IMG_3254

 IMG_3257

^not surprisingly…I don’t have too many pictures of the studying.^

The Food:

IMG_3186

IMG_3182

^staples– salads, popcorn, chocolate, and my trusty hummus. Got to fuel that studying!^

Workouts–

I stuck to mainly Elliptical and Arc workouts this week– it’s easier for me to do intervals on them– and get in and out of the gym fast. I know working out during finals can seem impossible, but it really is an amazing stress relief. Plus, did you know that working out increases your short term memory? Score! {so do it right after studying!}

There were 2 days when I only got a minimal workout, but even just a 10 minute run as a study break helped wake me up, improve my mood, and re-energize me for more studying!

And the study breaks: the best past

IMG_3235IMG_3234

^Thursday night– puppy break! I love that our school does this. Puppies are the best break :)^

IMG_3237

^my little roomie with a staple in her finger— the poor thing!! We got it out {well the nurses did} and she was alright.^

IMG_3248 IMG_3250

^Gingerbread houses. Yep.^

Friday night was pretty much the only big night {I had two finals Friday so  I needed a break!}

IMG_3261

^Dinner with friends and NMK downtown^

IMG_3272

^Friends. They’re so great.^

IMG_3266

^The most amazing chocolate cake from Brick Street {you have to try it if you’re anywhere close!}. It’s like crack.^

IMG_3298IMG_3245

^my gorgeous college campus. I am truly blessed!^

Have you had any finals? How do you make it through?

Leave a Reply

