Back On It

Y’all! As of today… there are officially on 80 days left until my half marathon! Seems so close yet so far..

So this Monday, I drafted a legit training plan, and got back on the running bus! I’ve been running minimally for the past 2 months (compared to earlier this fall when I was doing 8 and 9 mile runs…). I wanted to give my body a break from all the hardcore runs because I have been prone to hip/knee injuries in the past {aka when I was a freshman and would run 3 miles every morning… and not do anything to strengthen my knees/hips/joints}.

This is the plan:

Screen Shot 2013-12-03 at 9.54.50 PM

I have a moderate 3-4 days a week running schedule {with Wednesday runs being an optional trade for cross training} which will gradually build me up to that 13.1 miles I need!

I’m also working on my outfit for the run…it is the Princess run after all! More on that to come 🙂

Other recent news:

IMG_3107

^I love leaves! All over this campus. Unfortunately this was right before they vacuumed them all up.. I guess leaves aren’t the most aesthetically pleasing/practical for a college campus…sigh.^

IMG_3106

^my breakfasts this week have all been some variation of this… apple, egg whites, a slice of Udi’s Gluten Free Whole Wheat Bread, and some delicious pumpkin cream cheese from Trader Joe’s. If it ain’t broke..^

IMG_3091

^just had to share.. 37 mpg…I’m a proud mama of my little Civic^

  IMG_3110

^scene from a little 3 mile run^

IMG_3117

^this delicious Roasted Red Pepper Tomato Basil Soup that I’ve been working on all week. It came in a giant box, so I need to finish it before it goes bad! I just pour it into my mason jars for a quick and easy serving size reference!^

IMG_3119

^eaten on the side of my soup.. gluten free pretzels, kale, and hummus. great combo!^

IMG_3112 IMG_3114

^I made this Two Ingredient Gluten Free Pumpkin Cake this weekend. yum! It’s been a nice little treat to have around this week! All you need is a box of cake mix {of course regular cake mix works as well} and a can of pumpkin. Then follow the baking directions for the regular cake.^

Hope you all are having a great week?!

Any races you are training for?

Leave a Reply

