weekend view.

this weekend was wonderful.  I didn’t do any homework this weekend but…totally worth it!

Friday:

IMG_2569

^lunch at Whole Foods with my boys. Then errands and groceries from Trader Joe’s^

workout: my workout Friday was a mish mash of Arc, Elliptical, Treadmill, and the walk back and forth to the gym. Felt awesome.

IMG_2570 IMG_2572

^the semi-picture I got of my “90s” outfit for a party Friday night.. not my best work, but it was fun^

Saturday:

IMG_2573

^Saturday morning started with a nice homemade breakfast with some awesome Christian girls. On the menu: homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls, fruit salad, and homemade pumpkin spice lattes {with the amazing pumpkin spice syrup my friend Abigail made! #pinterested}^

After breakfast, my favorite boy {NMK} and I headed downtown to the Farmer’s Market to explore. We had an awesome time! In addition to some coffee for me, and a breakfast burrito for him, we picked up some finds to make lunch. After the market we ran a bunch of other errands we both needed to get done, and then headed to my apartment.

IMG_2575

IMG_2576

^ romaine {Farmer’s Market find}, apple, carrot, and goat cheese salad^IMG_2577

^topped with balsamic^ IMG_2578 IMG_2579

^Vodka Sauce {Farmer’s Market find}^

IMG_2581

^Roasted Red Pepper Linguini {Farmer’s Market find}^ IMG_2582

^so, so good^

IMG_2583IMG_2586

Later that afternoon, I cooked up some veggies to get ready for the week//prevent them from going bad. I also had fun and put my food in all jars, which looks pretty and is way more organized. The one below I got for $1 dollar at Goodwill. Score! IMG_2585

IMG_2590

^filled with whole wheat flour^

my workout: Just a quick and sweaty 40 min on the elliptical.

IMG_2588 IMG_2589

^for dinner I had some leftover salad, and some {unpictured} cashews.^

The rest of the night was pretty calm. I baked some cupcakes and headed over to the boys’ apartment where we watched some football. After a bit, I headed back and called it a night!

Sunday:

Sunday morning  I had a brunch date with NMK. So fun! My meal is on top: tofu scramble, vegan biscuit, and fruit salad. His on bottom: roasted pepper and goat cheese omelet, toast on the side. We were both MORE than happy with our meals. If you’re in the SC upstate- check out Everyday Organic. There breakfast was great, and their lunch//dinner is even more amazing!

IMG_2591 IMG_2592

 

After brunch, I headed back and began to organize my closet + drawers. I needed to put away my summer clothes anyway AND I was getting annoyed with how messy it all was…

After that little break, I headed out for a workout. Our gym doesn’t open until 12 on Sundays, but that ended up being perfect for my schedule. For my workout: 25 minutes of Arc Trainer and 16 minutes of Elliptical. It was short and sweet– I love when I know I don’t have much time, because I always put extra effort in and leave feeling SO accomplished!IMG_2593 IMG_2594 IMG_2595

Later Sunday night, I did a little Bible Study with my boy, NMK. It’s always great to share and pray with a good Christian friend.

Happy Monday! This week is yours to be whatever you want!

Any exciting things happening this week?

Leave a Reply

