morning.

this morning

Breakfast:

I woke up a little earlier this morning and had some more time to relax. I read some blogs, pinterest-ed, read the news, and talked to my roommates. Breakfast was a simple affair. Coffee, 2 slices of the gluten free pumpkin bread I made yesterday, and some pistachios. Seriously, my love affair with pistachios grows stronger every day.

IMG_2523IMG_2533

IMG_2534

Lunch:

After breakfast, I headed to class. This morning was Spanish followed by Physics. Phsyics passes soooooo slowly y’all. It’s 50 minutes of torture. Ugh. But– lunch afterwards is a light at the end of the tunnel!

Today I changed it up slightly– salad followed by some vegan ratatouille which I topped with some pesto {that I had to drain because it was 75% oil..}. Turned out to be a pretty delicious lunch!

IMG_2536 IMG_2537

On a more somber note- today is the 30th anniversary of the Beirut Barracks Bombings on the U.S. Marine Corps. My dad, a member of the Navy was actually there that day, on one of the planes attempting to abate the attacks. It is a sad and solemn day–the deadliest single-day death toll for the United States Marine Corps since World War II‘s Battle of Iwo Jima.

You can read more about it here and here.

inspiration:

9a8355321c4e193e58f4f360c06ff0e7
42f5b457313260219e157d6cd2d9516b

2 thoughts on “morning.

  1. Oh my gosh, those Brookside chocolate pomegranate treats are indeed addictive, I admire your willpower at putting them away. One of my sons loves them so I get them for him and try to forget about their existence.

Leave a Reply

