gluten free pumpkin bread {with chobani}

This afternoon I was getting bored studying.. so I decided to use up some frozen pumpkin {from before my beach weekend} and a container of greek yogurt I had around. It turned out quite well! I actually got the idea for using greek yogurt from Elise at the Hungry Hungry Hippie with her “chocolate cherry quick bread”. This is a variation of her original recipe!

IMG_2507

IMG_2512

^^grinding my oats for the flour^^

 IMG_2515

IMG_2510

^^the previously frozen pumpkin thawed out perfectly in about an hour^^

IMG_2517

I didn’t have any Pam on hand, so I went with some butter– more natural anyway!

 IMG_2519

^^ready to go… I didn’t get any pictures afterwards but, it didn’t raise that much, so this is basically the idea.^^

Recipe- Gluten Free Pumpkin Bread

  • 2 cups oat flour {with certified gluten free oats}
  • 2 tsp baking powder
  • 2 tbsp cinnamon
  • 1 container of Chobani Vanilla Greek Yogurt {16 oz.//1 lb}
  • ~1/2 cup {~7.5 oz pureed pumpkin}

–Mix in the dry ingredients together. Then, add in the yogurt, followed by the pumpkin. Mix all together

–Bake in the oven at 375 for 35-45 minutes {until a knife comes out clean}

This recipe turned out really well! I didn’t add any sweeteners {of course there were already some in the yogurt}. It turned out a little on the ‘healthy’ tasting side, but definitely still good! Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “gluten free pumpkin bread {with chobani}

  1. Pingback: morning. | about a girl.

  2. Pingback: morning. | eat, pray, and work it out.

Leave a Reply

