reverse.

Hey all! it’s been a few days since a real post so…this is those few days in reverse!

Sunday:

This morning started off with a church visit with the boy. We went to Grace Church in downtown Greenville. It was pretty awesome. A contemporary sort of service, nondenominational, with a very engaging preaching service. Then we headed back to campus and to the Delicious House {aka Dining Hall} for breakfast. {that’s a sarcastic name by the way}.

IMG_2089 IMG_2091 IMG_2092

Saturday:

Saturday started off in the beautiful mountains of South Carolina. I was on a retreat for a scholarship program I do through the chapel called “Exploration of Vocation and Ministry”. The view was incredible.

 IMG_2072IMG_2074 IMG_2075IMG_2077  IMG_2080

^snagged this cute picture with the boy^

IMG_2085IMG_2086

IMG_2084

Saturday night, after returning to school and getting a workout in {Elliptical + bodyweight circuit} I headed out to dinner with some friend. They recently opened a grill/bar-esque sort of restaurant on campus, so we headed over to give it a try. They don’t have a ton of options, but for a restaurant at a school of only 2500 people, I think they’re doing pretty well. They also serve wine and beer, which everyone is pretty stoked about. I went for a black bean burger in a lettuce wrap ‘Southwestern Style’ which meant some guacamole and pico de gallo. I got a side of fresh fruit, and ended up stealing some sweet potato fries from my boys as well. For a meal bought with ‘points’ and not actual money, I’d say if was pretty awesome! Plus… do you see the view we had? Can’t get that too many places.

Later that night, we headed out to the ‘America Party’ chez our Pi Kappa Phi. It was great- I wish I had a pic of my America outfit, but I always seem to let pictures fall to the wayside at parties, because I’m too busy enjoying myself!

Friday:

Friday started early with a workout before the craziness of the day. I had to leave for a retreat early in the afternoon, so I wanted to make sure I worked it before the day got away from me. I did a little of everything {bike, elliptical, arc} and then headed back to my apartment.

IMG_2058

breakfast post workout- 2 mini corn tortillas from Trader Joe’s. First with greek yogurt and honey {to get some protein!} and the second with apple butter and granola. Plus my apple cider vinegar and some water to rehydrate. I ate while studying for my Physics test!

IMG_2059 IMG_2053 IMG_2052IMG_2051

IMG_2047

IMG_2060

^check out my gorgeous school^

IMG_2044

^dress well test well^

 IMG_2067 IMG_2068

After our physics test, the boy took me out for a lunch date at one of my favorite local places- Everyday Organic. So so good! I got the ‘everything salad’ and split the Mediterranean Feta dip. We called ahead, since we were in a bit of a rush, and when we arrived we had this super official set up waiting for us. Needless to say, we felt pretty cool!

About an hour later, we headed off for the retreat. Good bonding time with a new group, and great reflection time in nature.

happy weekend all!

 

Leave a Reply

