week-end.

So…as promised, regularly scheduled posting is back in action. Here’s the last few days in review.

Thursday:

Thursday was another day of babysitting. The amazing + wonderful thing about my little kiddies is that they love love love to be outside and moving around. I hate to be cooped up inside, PLUS I really believe spending time playing outdoors is one of the best things you can do for/with children {in my NOT expert opinion}. We go for walks, play soccer, draw with chalk, and just talk. It’s deathly hot outside, but hey, at least they enjoy it!

IMG_1771IMG_1774

^that babe. seriously, my heart can’t handle all his cuteness.^

 IMG_1772 IMG_1752

^loving on those babes.^

IMG_1804IMG_1803

^lunch Thursday was some leftover quinoa salad with veggies on the side. Simple yet truly delicious.^

IMG_1798

^later on… an amazing flatbread out at Trio {downtown Greenville}^

IMG_1800

^later on….frozen yogurt with my best girl Krista and my boy. Topped with whipped cream? Yes please.^

IMG_1794IMG_1795

^some cute ducks from our walk. Three little ducks in a row :)^

Workout Thursday was- 1 mile {each way} jog to the gym. 25 minutes of biking, and of course… babysitting.

Friday:

IMG_1801

^breakfast- greek yogurt, banana, and muesli from Trader Joe’s. It’s been my go to breakfast all week. Topped with a little honey? It’s divine.^

IMG_1814IMG_1815

^after classes I headed to the Lazy Goat with Krista. We split some pimento cheese as an apetizer- the chunks of roasted red pepper were the perfect compliment. For my meal I had vegetable kebab on a bed of cous cous and tabouleh. Our waiter was so nice and helped me piece some things together to come up with a vegetarian lunch that was satisfying and delighting for my tastebuds.^

 IMG_1816IMG_1817

^rounded the meal out with some french press coffee. I find french press so much smoother than normal coffee. It goes down particularly well.^

In the afternoon I worked out- keeping it simple with 60 minutes of the Arc trainer. I definitely felt the burn!

     IMG_1828IMG_1824

IMG_1827IMG_1821

^after a dinner out with a friend’s mom, we headed downtown for  the first party {official party} of the school year. It was hosted in Liberty Tap Room. It was ridiculous. We were all hot and sweaty, which basically means we had a fantastic time and danced the night away.^

finally it’s Saturday! Happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

