weekly activities.

one of my best friends has been visiting me for the past week.. hence the sporadic postings. Here’s  a quick update.

 IMG_1746

workouts:

Sunday– I ran to the gym (1.1 miles) then Arc-ed it up for 45 min

Monday– Lots of babysitting (5 hours….pics below), plus 10 min of Elliptical, 30 min of Arc

Tuesday- Walking ~4 miles (just to get to class/back and the gym/back it’s legit.) Elliptical 10 min; Arc 20 min

Wednesday- 5 mile run, woo! Did this outside at 6 am and….let’s just say it did NOT go very well. I didn’t drink any water beforehand, or bring any with me. By mile 4 I was pretty miserable, I even walked a few times. Hey- not every run can be great right? Makes the good ones feel more awesome!

Thursday- babysitting again. It’s a tiring day y’all! I love that the kids want to run around outside though- sooooo much better than keeping them stuck inside!

I biked to/from class {thanks to the boy for letting me use his bike}.

Later- I jogged 1.1 to the gym; Arced for 25 min; then jogged/walked home. I couldn’t figure out why my legs were so tired… then I remembered the painful 5 miles yesterday morning. oops.

Friday- we shall see! I’m supposed to have an 8 miler tomorrow but I’m postponing it to Sunday so I’ll probably do some sort of elliptical/biking today. Plus I’m totally lacking strength this week, so maybe some arms.

IMG_1787IMG_1789

^post 5 miler. So happy to be done^

IMG_1792IMG_1791  IMG_1781

^the best friend visiting. love this girl^

IMG_1782

^first day of class…ah. I’m a junior!^

IMG_1745

^interviewing for the babysitting job.^

 IMG_1762 IMG_1753 IMG_1752 IMG_1772

IMG_1773 IMG_1774

^working it. The girls like to take pictures…I’m not complaining!^

IMG_1775

^nailed it. They love me. Not complaining about this either!^

 IMG_1747IMG_1749

^boys are hilarious. and odd.^

IMG_1785

^salad from a lunch date :)^

IMG_1769

^hummus sando SCARFED down while babysitting^

IMG_1776

^salad…again!^

happy friday all!

Leave a Reply

