a long day..

yesterday consisted of

  • vacuuming for hours
  • dusting, as must come before every vacuuming escapade
  • 100 lunges (a challenge for the day!)
  • bike to/from the gym
  • 60 min elliptical workout
  • 30 minutes of strength training/toning
  • and a walk with my Mom to round it out!

Needless to say…. I (aka my legs) was thoroughly exhausted, but I felt accomplished by the end. Cleaning always motivates me to do more cleaning..which is good, but also tiring!

Anyway…here’s a quick rundown of my de-lish fuel for the day…

a yummy breakfast “banana split” with a banana, some soy blueberry yogurt and trail mix sprinkled on top:

IMG_1058

a few hours later.. a snack of pineapple. cherries, and watermelon-clean and refreshing!

IMG_1062

I also had half a kmbucha- Guava Goddess. It was my first time trying this flavor and I loved it.

IMG_1077

then a break for a quick workout..

IMG_1052 IMG_1046

more cleaning, more organizing…then break! snack time… simple guacamole (just avocado, tomatoes, and onions)

IMG_0956

served with kale chips..yum! For my kale chips I just put some little kale leaves on a cookie sheet, sprinkle them with olive oil and pepper, and bake for about 10-15 min at 350.

IMG_0952

dinner was a hot mess, but a delicious one.. peppers, kale, asparagus, tomatoes, and onion- served over romaine with a veggie burger. I just threw everything into a pan (except the romaine) waited till the veggie burger was cooked, and voila!

IMG_1069

and as an after dinner treat… a green tea slushie? I stuck my tea in the freezer earlier in defiance of its burning hot temperature.. but of course I forgot about it. When I went back for it later, it was half ice/half drink and surprisingly great! I’ll have to do this more often as we head into those hot summer days.

  IMG_1083

Hope your week is going well..Happy Humpday!

Leave a Reply

